Catholic Social Services Large

Catholic Social Services

Catholic Social Services is a multi-function social service agency that serves people of all faiths and cultures throughout central Alberta.

Founded in 1961 by Monsignor Bill Irwin, the Agency's mandate is to improve quality of life through the development of responsive and innovative programs that serve the social, emotional, intellectual, physical, and spiritual needs of clients.

Catholic Social Services offers more than 100 programs, including:
  • Individual and family counselling
  • Group care and foster care for children and youth
  • In-home family support services, home care services
  • Settlement support services for immigrants and refugees
  • Residential and outreach programs for persons with physical and/or developmental disabilities
  • Residential and outreach programs for persons living with HIV/AIDS
  • Referral and support services for elderly adults experiencing abuse or neglect

Geographic Service Area

To ensure a community-based response to developing and delivering services, Catholic Social Services is organized into four geographic regions across central Alberta.

These regions are:
Edmonton Region
  • Edmonton
  • Leduc
  • Sherwood Park
  • St. Albert
  • Stony Plain
East Central Alberta Region
  • Lloydminster
  • M.D. of Provost
  • Vermilion
  • County of Vermilion River #24
  • M.D. of Wainwright
Wetaskiwin Camrose Region
  • Camrose
  • Drayton Valley
  • Hobbema
  • Ponoka
  • Wetaskiwin
West Central Alberta Region
  • Innisfail
  • Lacombe
  • Red Deer

Click here to learn more about Catholic Social Services.

Volunteer Opportunities Donate Now Career Opportunities
SOH Spacer

Location Selector

I can access services in...